Election

There are numerous UU events going on before, during, and after Election Day, November 3. Below are the major ones we know about (and one we are organizing on 11/3!) If you have suggestions for other events, please email yarn@uusf.org

UUYA Election Night Space
Tuesday, November 3
Starting at 6:00 pm ET/ 3:00pm PT


All Unitarian Universalist + adjacent young adults are invited to join us at any point on Election Night for ministry, pastoral care, or just to hang out with your peers! Show up however you are; happy, sad, fearful, optimistic, and know we will hold you. Our plans are developing, check this space again for more details.

Organized by the YARN Worship Committee. 
 

Join on ZOOM
Meeting ID: 883 4545 5648
Passcode: Election20
Phone Passcode: 3413025471
Find your local number: https://mtsu.zoom.us/u/kcqOGKvAOa

Spiritual Grounding for Election Day

Tuesday, November 3
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT

ZOOM Link

 

UU Ministers are gathering from around the country to offer a space for respite, positive energy, peace and spiritual practice on Election Day. We will gather on Tuesday, November 3 on Zoom between 10am EST until 10pm EST. You may join us at any time during that day to find a peaceful space for reflection, prayer, meditation and spiritual practice. Different UU ministers will be leading every 15 minutes. We look forward to seeing you there.

In faith and love,
Rev. Nica Eaton-Guinn, Minister, Chalice UU Fellowship of the Conejo Valley www.chaliceuu.org
Rev. Patrice Curtis, UUA, Ministries and Faith Development
Rev. Florence Caplow, Minister, Unitarian Universalist Church of Urbana-Champaign ZOOM
 

ZOOM Info
Meeting ID: 995 5323 1971
Passcode: 954636
Find your local number: https://uuma.zoom.us/u/aeHgtFP7Ry

We Got Us: Election Night Community Care

Tuesday, November 3
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT

Register to Attend
 

Save the date. No matter the results of the election this year, we know we will want to gather in community. Please save the date and join the UUA, UU the Vote, Side with Love, and UUA President Rev. Susan Frederick-Gray for this event. Hosted on Zoom, Facebook Live, and YouTube.
 

As the country watches who will be elected the next president of the United States of America, many Black people are navigating complex feelings. Team Sankofa, BLUU’s community organizing team, is offering an opportunity for Black UUs and UU-adjacent people to spend the evening in shared, virtual space. This event will be an open, brave space for our family to gather and be vulnerable together.

 

BLUU’s Election Night Gathering 2020 will be a multi-layered event supporting those who may be in need of pastoral care, or maybe simply some distraction. Our fellowship will include entertainment in the form of community-building games, offerings from our esteemed Elders; an after hours Lunch + Vibe discussion! This is an explicitly Black event. Anyone identifies who as Black can attend this event.

 

Join us on November 3 for an evening event to fortify ourselves and our community so that we can forge forward in the fight for justice and liberation.

UU Open Space Election Night

Tuesday, November 3
9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT

 

On this Election Night like no other, you are invited to join with other Unitarian Universalists for community, company, and comfort. Ministers from around the country will drop in to hold space and hold us in loving and listening presence.

ZOOM Info - Input info below into Join Meeting option in ZOOM App
Meeting ID: 212 683 4988
Passcode: 10016
Find your local number: https://uuma.zoom.us/u/aeHgtFP7Ry

UU the Vote Online Spiritual Nourishment Groups

RSVP for Wed, November 4 at 9am PT/12pm ET - RSVP 
RSVP for Mon, November 16 at 5pm PT/ 8pm ET

5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT


Join this structured, 75-minute, small group experience, with the intention of making space for bearing witness and finding community. This group is a space for people to share stories from their organizing and their justice work, and to reflect on it while others bear witness. As we share and listen deeply, our bearing witness to one another amplifies the joys we feel, and lessens the burden of the sorrows we bear. These are structured, small group experiences; they are not intended to provide support to people in active crisis.

Post-Election Vigil & Community Gathering

Thursday, November 5
5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT

 

Save the date. No matter the results of the election this year, we know we will want to gather in community. Please save the date and join the UUA, UU the Vote, Side with Love, and UUA President Rev. Susan Frederick-Gray for this event. Hosted on Zoom, Facebook Live, and YouTube.

Contact Us

email: yarn@uusf.org

phone: (415) 590-7836

  • Facebook

©2020 by Young Adult Revival Network