Our Ministries

See our Events page for more details and links for upcoming events.

BUUYA pic.jpg

Black UU Young Adult Gatherings

Second Wednesdays

7:00pm ET/ 4:00pm PT

Our Black Unitarian Universalist Young Adults (BUUYA) gatherings are the result of three BUUYAs who started meeting in Fall 2020 thanks to YARN. They loved being in a space that is exclusively Unitarian Universalist, young adult, and BLACK! Now they want to share it with everyone like them. By and for Black UU young adults. Organized by Donovan Hayden, Mya Wade-Harper, and Kamila Jacobs. A ministry of the Young Adult Revival Network.
 

118774595_1525562844294972_5863745351457

UU LGBTQ+ Young Adult Meetup

First Saturdays

6:30 pm ET/ 3:30 pm PT

We invite queer Unitarian Universalist young adults and friends looking for a virtual space designed for them to join our conversations and community. LGBTQIA+ UU young adults and friends are currently meeting Monthly on First Saturdays. For more information, please contact Roddy Biggs at rbiggs@uuma.org

download.jpg

UU Young Adult Lay Leader Call

1st Tuesdays

8:00pm ET/ 5:00pm PT

If you are a Unitarian Universalist, a young adult (ages 18 to 30s,) and lead in any capacity within our faith movement, then please join us for the first of a hopefully monthly call. From serving on Boards or Committees, at local, regional or continental levels, whether lay or professional or seminary, any UUYA leaders are invited for an hour of sharing, collaboration, triaging, visioning and networking. And to be explicit, you do not have to working on young adult ministry to join us! Hosted by Joe Chapot, Ministerial Assistant and Young Adult Coordinator at First Unitarian Universalist Society of San Francisco


Pictured: Rev. Starr King, forever a Unitarian Universalists young adult.

1_dwSLd4FtBIMHAGIj7RLVcw.png

Countering Oppressions

1st Wednesdays
8:00pm ET/ 5:00pm PT

We are a group of privileged UUs working together to dismantle white supremacy and oppression in ourselves and the world around us. We read literature and listen to podcasts together, talk with each other about what we see and what is happening in our own lives, and hold community to support one another.  We meet at 8pm ET on the first Wednesday of every month.

asset_upload_file212_9906.gif

UU Young Adult Ministry Professionals Call

2nd Tuesdays
5:00pm ET/ 2:00pm PT

If you work for a Unitarian Universalist organization and are responsible for a young adult ministry, then you are invited to connect with your peers on our monthly support call! This call is for professionals, those who are employed by UU organizations, be they congregations, regional groups, national bodies, or some other kind of entity. We spend the hour sharing about our programs, working on challenges, stepping back to take in the big picture, and laugh at the incongruous things we encounter while trying to create young adult ministry. 

 

If you want to attend, please email uuyami@uusf.org with your name, where you work, your job title, and what young adult, emerging adult, campus ministry program you are responsible for.

fire-flame-vector-23736256.jpg

YARN Worship Series

3rd Sundays 

8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

YARN organizes a monthly worship by and for UU young adults, held on the third Sunday of the month. If you want to be apart of the Worship Planning Team, email rbiggs@uuma.org.

ConnectionGroupLogo.png

Small Group Ministry

3rd Tuesday

8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

Join a YARN SGM Cohort - More Info

We will have a monthly open Small Group Ministry for anyone who is interested. Participants will gather, be split up into small groups, and do a session together, bonding and reflecting on the theme. We also run Small Group programs that meet more frequently. Check out our newsletter for the latest opportunities.