Events

UUYA Election Night Space
Tuesday, November 3
Starting at 6:00 pm ET/ 3:00pm PT
RSVP on Facebook


All Unitarian Universalist + adjacent young adults are invited to join us at any point on Election Night for ministry, pastoral care, or just to hang out with your peers! Show up however you are; happy, sad, fearful, optimistic, and know we will hold you. Our plans are developing, check this space again for more details.

Organized by the YARN Worship Committee. 
 

Join on ZOOM
Meeting ID: 883 4545 5648
Passcode: Election20
Phone Passcode: 3413025471
Find your local number: https://mtsu.zoom.us/u/kcqOGKvAOa

UU LGBTQ+ Young Adult Meetup
Monday, November 9 & 23

8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT
Register to Attend Here

RSVP on Facebook

 

We invite queer Unitarian Universalist (UU) young adult who are looking for a virtual space that is designed for them to join our conversations and community. LGBTQIA+ UU young adults and friends are currently meeting on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 8pm EST/5pm PST on Zoom. To join please fill out this form and a link will be sent. Your information will also be added to the email list server for announcements. We are meeting every 2nd and 4th Monday.
 

UU Young Adult Leaders Call​ - November 2020

Sunday, November 1
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT

RSVP on Facebook

If you are a Unitarian Universalist, a young adult (ages 18 to 30s,) and lead in any capacity within our faith movement, then please join us for the first of a hopefully monthly call. 

 

From serving on Boards or Committees, at local, regional or continental levels, whether lay or professional or seminary, any UUYA leaders are invited for an hour of sharing, collaboration, triaging, visioning and networking. And to be explicit, you do not have to working on young adult ministry to join us!
 

Email uuyami@uusf.org for more information.

Hosted by Joe Chapot, Ministerial Assistant and Young Adult Coordinator at First Unitarian Universalist Society of San Francisco

 

Join us on ZOOM: Link Here
Meeting ID: 847 7654 4625
Passcode: 084377
One tap mobile
+14086380968,,84776544625#,,,,,,0#,,084377# US (San Jose)
+16465189805,,84776544625#,,,,,,0#,,084377# US (New York)

 

UU Young Adult Ministry Professional Support Call

Tuesday, November 10
5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT

 

If you work for a Unitarian Universalist organization and are responsible for a young adult ministry, then you are invited to connect with your peers on our monthly support call! This call is for professionals, those who are employed by UU organizations, be they congregations, regional groups, national bodies, or some other kind of entity. We spend the hour sharing about our programs, working on challenges, stepping back to take in the big picture, and laugh at the incongruous things we encounter while trying to create young adult ministry. 
 

If you want to attend, please email uuyami@uusf.org with your name, where you work, your job title, and what young adult, emerging adult, campus ministry program you are responsible for.
 

If you are a UU young adult who leads in any capacity within the movement, then please attend our UUYA leaders call, usually on the first Sunday of the month.
 

Black UU Young Adult Caucus Gathering

Tuesday, November 10
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT
Register to Attend Here

RSVP on Facebook
 

The Black UU Young Adult group invites you to join us for a causing space on November 10th at 7 pm EST. We invite all Unitarian Universalist young adults (under 40) who identify as Black or Black Biracial to join us for some sacred space.
 

By and for Black UU young adults. Organized by Donovan Hayden, Mya Wade-Harper, and Kamila Jacob. A ministry of the Young Adult Revival Network.

Contact Us

email: yarn@uusf.org

phone: (415) 590-7836

  • Facebook

©2020 by Young Adult Revival Network